After Shave - Skin Deep CD

After Shave - Skin Deep CD


(1 reviews)

Cat No: Rock011-V-2

Price: $15.99

256 points
11 points
Add to wish list
Notify me when availableClose

After Shave - Skin Deep CD. Official reissue of rare 1972 Swiss underground hard rock album featuring liner notes, photos and five bonus tracks! After Shave were a heavy trio formed in the late 60s and influenced by Cream, Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin and the usual suspects. They toured Europe in the early 70s and eventually recorded this debut album for the tiny Splendid label in 1972, which now commands big dollars on the rare record collector market. They have been featured in a few books, including The Hard Rock Anthology 1968-1980,  Encylopedie du Hard Rock des Seventies and the Hans Pokora books.

Track Listing:

  1. Skin Deep
  2. Him
  3. Paper Woman
  4. Ride, Ride, Ride
  5. Sweet Home
  6. Amsterdam in My Living Room
  7. Near The Sun
  8. Pink Rose
  9. Sunflower
  10. Greengage Man*
  11. On The Ground*
  12. One of the Best*
  13. Warmaker*
  14. Near the Sun*

* bonus tracks

Customers Also Bought