Warning Cookies are used on this site to provide the best user experience. If you continue, we assume that you agree to receive cookies from this site. OK

Blind Illusion - The Likewise Sessions - Ultimate Anthology Vol 1 2-LP

Get free with: 560 points
Reward points: 24 points


Blind Illusion - The Likewise Sessions - Ultimate Anthology Vol 1 2-LP. A unique piece of hard rock/metal history. Hard rock / heavy metal way ahead of its time by the Bay Area pioneers BLIND ILLUSION. These are their very first recordings remastered from the original master tapes, featuring a total of 14 songs, written at a time when the band members were averaging 16 years of age! Songs like "Kamakazi", "The Watcher", "Rockers Unite" and "Death Noise" will send shivers down your spine. This band could and should have been really huge, but the problem was that they have always been way ahead of their time. Imagine that the songs and lyrics were written in 1979 and there are lyrics like the following: "Early pop has got to die, Progressive Metal is my reply!". This must be the very first reference to "Progressive Metal" and this is coming from nearly 42 years ago! Crazy!

This double album features amazing remastered sound, extensive liner notes, lyrics, huge thanks list and comes in a gatefold cover packaging. Features the original iconic dot painting of Alvin Petty. (m-/m-/m-)

Side One:

  1. Kamakazi
  2. Nightmare On Secret Town Road
  3. Freedom Passed Me By
  4. Who Am I?

Side Two:

  1. Death Noise
  2. World That's An Illusion

Side Three:

  1. Life Goes On
  2. The Watcher
  3. Death Is Grey
  4. Rockers Unite

Side Four:

  1. The Watcher
  2. Who Am I?
  3. Kamakazi
  4. Death Is Grey


Heavy Metal
Cult Metal Classics
Orig Year:
Country of Origin:
Made In:


No posts found

Write a review

Suggested Items