Warning Cookies are used on this site to provide the best user experience. If you continue, we assume that you agree to receive cookies from this site. OK

Saxon - Stand Up And Rock 1982 LP

Label: Verne
Get free with: 480 points
Reward points: 21 points
VER 80
In stock
Add to wish list


Saxon - Stand Up And Rock - A Collection Of Radio Sessions, Album Outtakes and Demo Tracks 1982 LP. 11 tracks from 1982 BBC sessions, demo versions, studio outtakes by this legendary New Wave of British Heavy Metal band on vinyl. (m-/m-)

Side One:

  1. 20,000 Feet
  2. Dallas 1PM
  3. The Eagle Has Landed
  4. 747 (Strangers In The Night)
  5. Turn Out The Lights
  • Tracks 1-4 recorded live at the BBC April 1982.
  • Track 5 outtake from Power and The Glory album

Side Two:

  1. Power and the Glory
  2. Coming to the Rescue
  3. Make 'Em Rock
  4. Stand Up and Rock
  5. Saturday Night
  6. Stone Room Jam
  • Tracks 1,4 and 5 are demo versions from Kaley Studio 1982
  • Tracks 2-3 outtakes from the Power and the Glory album
  • Track 6 recorded live in studio during Eagle has Landed mixing session


Orig Year:
Country of Origin:


No posts found

Write a review

Related Products


We have remained open during the Coronavirus pandemic and will continue to remain open! Extra thanks to everyone who has been supporting us during this time! Restocking has been more difficult that usual, but I'm trying as best I can to bring more and more great music to the shop! Super huge thanks to you all from my Rockadrome family and I!!

However, please note that everyone in the biz has been experiencing erratic delays in shipping across the board as the world's postal services try to keep operations running as smoothly as possible. So, if you order be prepared for a possibly longer than usual wait as your package could be one that's gets tied up in the system.

New Release!


Latest Arrivals