Arc - Raiders Of The Lost Arc 2-LP

Get free with: 416 points
HRR 661
Notify me when available


Arc - Raiders Of The Lost Arc 2-LP. With just two singles to their name – but a vast amount of talent and an almost legendary reputation – ARC was another of the many NWOBHM acts who burned brightly but briefly, never really having the chance to achieve their full potential. Based in Worcestershire, and founded on the core of the three Whitbread brothers – Mike (guitar), Geoff (drums) and John (vocals) – ARC built up a solid fan base and from the very beginning played sets consisting of their own material, with just the odd cover thrown in to keep the audience on their toes. With ten or so songs already under their belts, they decided the time was right to release something, and the results of a session at The Old Smithy was the double A-side single ‘Tribute (To Mike Hailwood)’ c/w ‘For My Next Kick’, issued in 1980. The following year saw the release of a second single, ‘War Of The Ring’, backed by the oddly titled 'Ice Cream Theme’. Aside from the two singles, the highlight of ‘Raiders Of The Lost ARC’ has to be a lengthy eleven-song set recorded at a rehearsal in December 1984 which shows just how good – and how truly original – ARC was. Limited edition on CLEAR VINYL. Gatefold cover with 4-page insert. (new, sealed)

Track Listing:

01 War of the Ring
02 Ice Cream Theme
03 Tribute (To Mike Hailwood)
04 For My Next Kick
05 Leviathan
06 War of the Ring (Original V.)
07 Arise
08 Hades
09 Turn On Your Love
10 Now is the Hour    11 Illegitamus
12 In the Corner of a Foreign Field
13 Firebrand
14 Cyborg (incl. Drum Solo)
15 Spirit Rider
16 Climbing the Chain
17 Atlantis
18 You Really Got Me
19 H-Bomb Rock


High Roller
Orig Year:
Country of Origin:
Made In:


No posts found

Write a review

Related Releases

Customers Also Bought


Suggested Items